How Does Your Garden Grow?

Some people plant their shit in neat little rows. Me? I prefer the jungle effect.

Some people plant their shit in neat little rows. Me? I prefer the jungle effect.

DSC_0034

I don't know what this is. So I'm letting it grow to find out.

I don’t know what this is. So I’m letting it grow to find out. …(Borage? Maybe?)…

I can't remember what this is either. Some kind of flower. Bachelor's buttons? Maybe?

I can’t remember what this is either. Some kind of flower. Bachelor’s buttons? Maybe?

The middle bed with ToadLand in the background.

The middle bed with ToadLand in the background.

Basil and peppers.

Basil and peppers.

DSC_0050

DSC_0052

DSC_0054

DSC_0056

Purple beans are gettin close.

Purple beans are gettin close.

DSC_0064

Swiss chard looks good this year.

Swiss chard looks good this year.

DSC_0070

Marigolds and Sweet Alyssum, just like my mom always used to grow.

Marigolds and Sweet Alyssum, just like my mom always used to grow.

ToadLand. I leave this bit real weedy. Toad and spider haven.

ToadLand. I leave this bit real weedy. Toad and spider haven.

Zucchini.

Zucchini.

Bees, butterflies, hummingbirds...all the nectar eaters love this.

Bees, butterflies, hummingbirds…all the nectar eaters love this.

About Emily

I may or may not have: A. Dirt B. Ink C. Paint D. Wool under my fingernails.

Leave a Reply

